NDACC News and Events


At the 2008 NDACC Steering Committee meeting, a decision was made to remove the "Primary" and "Complementary" designations of NDACC measurement sites / stations. These original terminologies were instituted at the inception of the Network for designating a minimum of five stations with long-term measurement commitments, representing the major geographical regions of the globe (i.e., Arctic, Northern Hemisphere (NH) Midlatitudes, Tropics, Southern Hemisphere (SH) Midlatitudes, and Antarctic).